post-1.jpg

in the woods at last
we walk atop the snow
liberated!

photo by qazse

3 Responses to

  1. yeah! until one of the gas companies comes along and digs one of their wells right in the middle of it and poisons everything around it — and when we drink the poisoned well water, there will be no one left to enjoy the peace, beauty and solitude that this poem portrays- let’s tell it like it is!

  2. Renegade says:

    Hey Herbster: I go away and you go all soft on me? Seriously, my friend. One more kumbaya korner post and I’m coming back!

  3. qazse says:

    carol – your comments remind me how sad it must be for those who had once beautiful pastures and woods to roam, now are reminded in myriad ways that the very earth below and the sky above are being systematically polluted for short term gain.

    Renegade – activism’s foundation is deep appreciation. There is nothing soft about that my man.

    In the words of Nietzsche: “He who fights monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. When you gaze into the abyss, the abyss also gazes into you.”

    Peace

Leave a comment